As Bilginç IT Academy, we always underline the importance of certifications: they will help you obtain and validate the key skills and knowledge in an area that will advance your career. It’s never the wrong time to acquire certifications in new IT skills because the IT world is continually changing and evolving. So, let’s have a look at this year’s most popular IT certifications and where you can get the training you need to obtain them.

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

CISM is one of the most well-known certifications for cybersecurity executives and practitioners. CISM Certificate covers the subject of information security governance and is offered through the ISACA. Currently, there are more than 48.000 CISM certification holders in the world and their average salary is around $118.000. According to ISACA, the studies show that there is a 42% salary increase in managerial roles after acquiring this certification. 

ISACA affirms that right way to prepare for the CISM Exam is an effective training. The Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) course, offered by Bilginç IT Academy focuses on the construction, development, and governance of information security operations. Our CISM training addresses the practical issues, such as the creation of information security programs, and incident management, whilst promoting security practices used globally.

Click here to find out more about the Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) course. 

Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)

The (ISC)2's Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) certification validates your know-how and skills in the areas of IT security and information assurance. Organizational structure, security and risk management, asset security, security operations, identity and access management (IAM), security assessment and testing, and security architecture and engineering are among the subjects covered by this popular certification.


Aimed at security professionals, our CISSP course surveys the entire information security landscape and the technologies involved. The course addresses the 8 knowledge domains that comprise the common body of knowledge (CBK) for information systems security professionals. Delegates will also benefit from this course as they prepare for the CISSP certification.

To discover more about the course, click here.

Google Cloud Professional Cloud Architect

Debuted in 2017, the Professional Cloud Architect Certification became very popular and important quickly. Last year, this certificate was ranked #2 on Global Knowledge's list of 15 top-paying certifications and it’s still relevant in 2022. 

A Professional Cloud Architect enables organizations to leverage Google Cloud technologies. With a thorough understanding of cloud architecture and Google Cloud Platform, this individual can design, develop, and manage robust, secure, scalable, highly available, and dynamic solutions to drive business objectives.

To discover more about this certification, click here to take a look at our Professional Cloud Architect Learning Path.

Google Cloud Professional Data Engineer

Because of the high need for cloud data management and database skills, this certification has skyrocketed in popularity. This isn't a job for a database administrator, though. Instead, you'll be undertaking architecture work on business processes and statistical models if you earn the Google Cloud Professional Data Engineer certification. 

In addition, you'll create machine learning algorithms. That means you'll use data transformation and visualization to provide senior management with the information they need to make key business choices.

To discover more about this certification, click here to take a look at our Professional Data Engineer Learning Path.

Project Management Professional (PMP)

PMP certification is always one of the most mature and dependable credentials available to IT managers. Offered by the PMI, this certificate proves your knowledge of fundamentals of project management, including the five main stages of a project’s life cycle: initiating, planning, executing, monitoring, and controlling and closing. 

Before you may sit the PMP Exam, you must have completed at least 35 hours of related training. You'll also need 4.500 hours of project management experience if you have a bachelor's degree (if you don’t have a degree, then you’ll need 7.500 hours). Even though these prerequisites may sound like a lot, starting your journey with an effective training will help you a lot. 

Click here to find out more about our Project Management Professional (PMP) Certification Program.


Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

CRISC Certificate covers the four major IT skill areas: assessment, identification, mitigation, response, as well as control monitoring and reporting, and is offered through the ISACA. Since the  information technology world has a continued focus on evaluating IT risk, this certification became more and more popular over the years. 

Furthermore, CRISC is the only credential that trains and empowers IT professionals to meet the specific challenges of IT and enterprise risk management, positioning them as strategic partners to the organization. Don’t forget the fact that the CRISC has received over 15 global recognitions.

To take a look at our official Certified Risk Information Systems Control (CRISC) training, click here.

Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL)

ITIL refers to a subsection of IT service management - also know as ITSM, and it’s essential to assure that organizations can meet their IT requirements. For further information, you can read our What is ITIL? blog post

If you are interested in pursuing the ITIL certification, here’s our ITIL Certification Guide

VCP-DCV: VMware Certified Professional - Data Center Virtualization

The VCP-DCV 2022 certification validates candidate skills to implement, manage, and troubleshoot a vSphere infrastructure, using best practices to provide a powerful, flexible, and secure foundation for business agility that can accelerate the transformation to cloud computing.

Employees with certifications earn more than those without, and the VCP-DCV was #10 on Global Knowledge's 15 Top-Paying IT Certifications for 2021 list. VCP-DCV certified information technology professionals earn an average income of more than $132,000 per year, in the United States. 

To earn this certification you need to pass The Professional VMware vSphere 7.x Exam. VMware recommends 2 courses to prepare for this popular exam: VMware vSphere 7: Install, Configure, Manage Training and VMware vSphere: Optimize and Scale V6.7 Training.


Contact us for more detail about our trainings and for all other enquiries!

Related Trainings

Latest Blogs

By using this website you agree to let us use cookies. For further information about our use of cookies, check out our Cookie Policy.