Do you believe in the new year's resolutions? If you have decided to improve yourself in 2020 this article is for you! In this article, we will talk about the most important certificates that will bring IT employees one step forward in 2020. By obtaining these certificates, you will increase your chances of working in high-paying jobs, and if you are interested in job opportunities abroad, you can get ahead of your competitors by getting these certificates. The most important IT certifications of 2020, focus on certain issues such as cloud computing, cyber security, networking and project management. Cloud, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence and Project Management are the top five topics. 85% of IT professionals say certifications are beneficial for their careers. The challenge is to be able to choose which certificate to choose for yourself.

Here are the most popular certificates in 2020:

  1. Google Certified Professional Cloud Architect (GCPA)
  2. Project Management Professional (PMP)
  3. Scrum Alliance Certified Scrum Master (CSM)
  4. AWS Certified Solutions Architect/Associate
  5. AWS Certified Developer/Associate
  6. Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE)
  7. ITIL v4 Foundation
  8. Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) 
  9. Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

Google Certified Professional Cloud Architect (GCPA) 

Professional Cloud Architect enables organizations to benefit from Google Cloud technologies. You must have a thorough understanding of cloud architecture and Google Cloud Platform (GCP) so that you can design, develop and manage robust, reliable, scalable, highly available and dynamic solutions to promote business practices. 

How will you be evaluated in the Google Cloud Certified - Professional Cloud Architect exam?  

Do you know how to design and plan cloud solution architecture? 

Can you manage cloud solution infrastructure? 

Can you design for security and compliance? 

Can you analyze and optimize technical and business processes? 

Can you manage cloud architecture applications? 

Can you provide solution and operation reliability?

Project Management Professional (PMP) 

Those who qualify for PMP certification prove that they are professional-level experts in the project management field and have achieved great success in their career development. PMP® certification is required in 8 out of 10 job postings within the USA. In particular, multinational companies want PMP® to be the person who undertakes the project management of the suppliers that they work with on a project basis or the companies they receive consultancy services. As a result, the PMP® certificate is a valid document not only in the USA, it has become a tool that the world recognizes and acknowledges its validity, symbolizing experience, knowledge and success. Currently, there are more than 700.000 project managers globally, who hold a PMP certification. And over 3.000 of them are in Turkey. If you are considering getting PMI Project Management Institute certification, you can prepare for the exam with our Project Management Professional (PMP) Certification Program training.

Scrum Alliance Certified Scrum Master (CSM) 

The Certified Scrum Master (CSM) is an entry-level certification designed to transform professionals into Scrum practitioners who are familiar with project management methodology. The Certified Scrum Master is one of today's most known and prestigious project management certificates. Scrum is a system for project management that emphasizes teamwork, accountability, and iterative progress towards a well-defined goal. This system, which allows you to start with what can be seen or known, also encourages you to keep moving forward. Transparency, control and adaptation, which are the three basic facts of Scrum, are actually enough to explain why it will be very popular in 2020. If you want to become a Scrum Alliance Certified Scrum Master take a look at our training.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect and AWS Certified Developer

AWS Certified Solutions Architect is designed for people who can fulfill the associate exam, solutions architect role and have a couple years of experience in designing affordable, fault-tolerant and scalable distributed systems that can be used on Amazon Web Services. The AWS Certified Solutions Architect exam demonstrates an individual's expertise in designing and implementing scalable systems on AWS. Due to the market need for talented and certified AWS solutions architects, it's not surprising to see this certification in 2020's top five certificate trends. The AWS Certified Solutions Architect certification has been around for several years and will likely continue for many more. And this shows that the demand for cloud-based systems is increasing. The AWS Certified Developer exam is designed for individuals who are developers and have at least one year of AWS-based application development and maintenance experience.

Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE) 

You can find topics that will be your interest in this new certification, depending on your field of study or your company's main focus. You can prepare for this certification exam by participating in trainings such as Microsoft Azure Administrator, Azure for Developers, Azure Solutions Architect Technologies or Azure Solutions Architect Technologies Design.

ITIL v4 Foundation

When Axelos released the new version of ITIL in early 2019, we prepared a blog post for you and shared Top Recommendations for Passing the ITIL® 4 Foundation Exam. You can review this article to get more information about ITIL Foundation Certificate, and believe us when we say that ITIL v4 Foundation certificate will become more and more important in 2020. If you want to ensure your success in the ITIL Foundation exam, you can attend our ITIL v4 Foundation training.

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM)

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM) is a certification offered by ISACA, a non-profit, independent organization that advocates professionals in information security, security, risk management, and governance. CISM is an advanced certification that provides validation to individuals who can prove that they have the knowledge and experience required to develop and manage an enterprise information security program. If you intend to get CISM certification, you can prepare for the exam with our Certified Information Security Manager training.

Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC)

ISACA's Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control certificate is suitable for IT employees who want to improve themselves in the field of enterprise risk management. It is preferred by professionals who want to improve their current knowledge and experience in defining and implementing information technology and business risk, information system controls. CRISC certification requires some main skills such as managing the ongoing challenges of business risk and designing risk-based information system controls. CRISC is one of the first certifications to help IT professionals prepare for real-world threats and provide appropriate tools to both assess and manage risk. The CRISC certification is seen as a widely used accreditation for risk and information systems control professionals or professionals who want to advance their careers in this field. If you are thinking of obtaining CRISC certification, you can prepare for the exam with our Certified in Risk and Information Systems Control (CRISC) training.


Contact us to join our certification trainings:
+90 212 282 77 00


Contact us for more detail about our trainings and for all other enquiries!

Related Trainings

Latest Blogs

By using this website you agree to let us use cookies. For further information about our use of cookies, check out our Cookie Policy.